top of page

future song


Future Song was Marilyn’s dream project, that she had been fantasizing about during the intensive touring with Miles Davis. In 1989 this dream came true and since then Future Song has been touring all over Europe. After 4 much noticed records (“Future Song” (1990), “Small Labyrinths” (ECM), “Daylight Stories” (2004), plus their part in the “All the Birds” album) ,
Future Song released a new record in 2020 with live-recordings from Marilyn Mazur’s 60-year celebration in 2015 and some unreleased tracks from the 1990 recording.


Line Up

Marilyn Mazur - percussion & drums

Tone Ase – voice

Nils Petter Molvaer – trumpet

Hans Urik – sax & flutes

Makiko Hirabayashi – keyboards 

Eivind Aarset – guitar

Klavs Hovman – basses

Audun Kleive – drums

MalibaloFuture Song
00:00 / 06:53
Saturn SongFuture Song
00:00 / 08:10
bottom of page